Select Page

IIC - Institution Innovation Council

About IIC

Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation among all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years.
MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs) across selected HEIs. A network of IICs are established to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion ecosystem in the campuses. MIC has established Institution’s Innovation Council in more than 2700
Institutions till December 2021.

Major Focus

  • To create avibrant local innovation ecosystem.
  • Start-up supporting mechanism in HEIs.
  • Prepareinstitute for Atal Ranking of institutions on innovation achievements framework.
  • Establish function ecosystem for scouting ideas andpre-incubation of
  • Develop bettercognitive ability among students.

Function of IIC

  • Toconduct various Innovation, IPR and entrepreneurship-related activities
  • prescribed by MIC in time bound fashion.
  • Identify andreward innovations and share success
  • Organizeperiodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers andnational entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Createan Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • OrganizeHackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges  with the involvement of industries.

IIC Committee

Sr.No Name of the member Member Type (Teaching/ Nonteaching /Student/External Expert Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC
1 Dr.. D. T Ingole Teaching President
2 Dr. Mohammad Zuhair Teaching Vice President
3 Prof. U.W. Hore Teaching Convener
4 Prof.S.M Jadhao Teaching Social Media
5 Prof. G.D. Nagoshe Teaching Innovation Activity
6 Prof. P.S. Thombre Teaching Internship Activity Coordinator
7 Dr.A.B. Gadicha Teaching IPR Activity Coordinator
8 Prof. S. Mishra Teaching Start-up Activity Coordinator
9 Dr. N. C. Chopade Teaching ARIIA Co-ordinator
10 Dr.S.B. Warkad Teaching NIRF Coordinator
11 Prof.S.P. Bhonge Teaching Member
12 Prof.A.A.Ghute Teaching Member
13 Prof.N.P.Bhople Teaching Member
14 Dr. Mahip M. Bartere Teaching Member
15 Dr.S.M.Tondre Teaching Member
16 Dr.H.R.Dhanbar Teaching Member
17 Mr. Nikhil Kulkarni External Expert Member
18 Mayur Ashok Zanwar External Expert Member
19 Dr. Jitendra S. Edile External Expert Member
20 Sanket V Bombalge External Expert Member
21 Mr. Deepak Upadhyay External Expert Member
22 Sanskruti P Tarhekar Student Inovation Coordinator
23 Tejal A Bokad Student Inovation Coordinator
24 Yagnesh S Rajurkar Student Member
25 Viraj V.Murkute Student Member
26 Arpita Mankar Student IPR Coordinator
27 Sarvesh Band Student IPR Coordinator
28 Himanshu Tarale Student Member
29 Sharayu Konde Student Member
30 Prasad Vinod Charate Student Inovation Coordinator
31 Ku.vaibhavi Ravindra Wakode Student Startup Cordinator
32 Roshan Ingle Student Member
33 Harshad Pandit Rathod Student Member
34 AMOL S. CHAKRE Student Startup Cordinator
35 DHARTI S. MALPE Student Startup Cordinator
36 SHREYAS LOKHANDE Student Member
37 AMAN CHAVAN Student Member
38 Gaurav Tikekar Student Startup Cordinator
39 Adiba Kashaf Student Startup Cordinator
40 Dnyaeshwar Rathod Student Member
41 Renuka Sunil Kale Student Member
42 AKSHAY BHEDE Student Intership coordinator
43 POOJA SHENDOKAR Student Member
44 Richee S Khaparde Student Member
45 ARSHAD KAMRAN Student Social Media Cordinator

IIC Committee Members

Feedback / Queries